Providing grants, programs, and services to the artists and audiences of Tompkins County for 30 years

CAP Calendar

Upcoming  Events, and Deadlines



Exhibit Through end of May
Terrance Vann, paintings
CAP ArtSpace

Deadline for Ithaca Artist Market - May 30
Artist Market Page

Friday, June 7, 5:00 to 8:00pm 
Gallery Night: Picturing a Resilient, Equitable , and Healthy Food Future
(exhibit up through June 29)
CAP ArtSpace

Saturday, June 8, 12:00 to 5:00pm
Art Trail 2nd Saturday Event:
Visit artists on monthly 2nd Saturdays on the Art Trail
ArtTrail.com

Thursday, June 13, 4pm to 6pm
Spring Writes Literary Festival Event
Singing in the Dark: Writing Poetry of Resistance
with Melissa Tuckey
at Buffalo Street Books
SpringWrites.org

Saturday, June 15, 3pm to 5pm
Spring Writes Literary Festival Event
Unleashing the Power of the List Poem 

Buffalo Street Books with Wren Tuatha
SpringWrites.org

Friday, July 5, 5:00 to 8:00pm 
Gallery Night:
Stand Up Women: Social Activism in Tompkins County
and
Margalo Guo, Voyage
(exhibit up through July 27)
CAP ArtSpace

Wednesday, July 10 (ZOOM), 6:30 to 8:30pm
Spring Writes Literary Festival Event
Live your YA Fantasy: An Embodied Speculative Writing Fiction Workshop
with Angela Somma

SpringWrites.org

Saturday, July 13, 12:00 to 5:00pm
Art Trail 2nd Saturday Event:
Visit artists on monthly 2nd Saturdays on the Art Trail
ArtTrail.com

Sunday, July 14,  2:00 to 3:30 pm
Spring Writes Literary Festival Event
So you Want to Write a Picture Book
Buffalo Street Books with Rowen MacCarald and Sue Heavenrich

SpringWrites.org

Wednesday, July 31,  6:00 to 7:30pm
Spring Writes Literary Festival Event
Reaching Out/Reaching In: How to Send Hope to Imprisoned Writers
Durland Library@Cornell 

SpringWrites.org

Friday, August 2, 5:00 to 8:00pm 
Gallery Night:
Jennifer Whitaker, Healing Through Unity
and
Tommy Beers (paintings) and Peaches Gillette (poetry)
Four Seasons of Farms
(exhibit up through August 31)
CAP ArtSpace

Sunday, August 4,  1:00 to 2:15pm
Spring Writes Literary Festival Event
Disrupting Sterile Spaces: How to Write Scientific Blackout Poetry
CAP ArtSpace with Lee Cotman

SpringWrites.org

Friday, August 9, 12:00 to 7:30pm
ITHACA ARTIST MARKET
Artist Market Page

Saturday, August 12, 12:00 to 5:00pm
Art Trail 2nd Saturday Event:
Visit artists on monthly 2nd Saturdays on the Art Trail
ArtTrail.com

Thursday, August 15, 6:00 to 8:00pm
Spring Writes Literary Festival Event
How To Make a Zine
CAP ArtSpace with Yen Ospina

SpringWrites.org

Thursday, August 22,  6:00 to 8:00pm
Spring Writes Literary Festival Event
Recovering Your Creative Spirit
CAP ArtSpace with Brenna Fitzgerald

SpringWrites.org