Providing grants, programs, and services to the artists and audiences of Tompkins County for 30 years

CAP Calendar

CAP  Events, and Grant Deadlines

 

APRIL


Quilt Divas, "Looking in, Looking Out"
Reception: Friday, April 2, 5:00 to 8:00pm
Up through end of April
CAP ArtSpace

 


Saturday, April 3

11:00am to 4:00pm
First Saturday on the Greater Ithaca Art Trail

 


Monday, April 5

Deadline for next season!

Greater Ithaca Art Trail

 

Annual Celebration of the Arts
Sunday, April 24
7:00pm to 8:00pm
Join us on Zoom!

 


MAY


Due Date for participation - stay tuned.
Ithaca Artist Market

 


Saturday, May 5 to June 7

THERE ARE 40 EVENTS!!!
Spring Writes Literary Festival
 


Unfolding: A Timeline of Sexual Assault
Reception: Friday, May 6, 5:00 to 8:00pm
Up through end of June
CAP ArtSpace

 


Saturday, May 7

11:00am to 4:00pm
First Saturday on the Greater Ithaca Art Trail

 

 


JUNE

 

 

Due Date to apply TBA
Creative Recovery Fund

 

 


Saturday, June 4

11:00am to 4:00pm
First Saturday on the Greater Ithaca Art Trail

 

 


JULY


Grant's "Colours Out of Chaos"
Reception: Friday, July 1, 5:00 to 8:00pm
Up through end of July
CAP ArtSpace

 


Saturday, July 2

11:00am to 4:00pm
First Saturday on the Greater Ithaca Art Trail

 

 


AUGUST


Reid Palmer, "Black and White"
Reception: Friday, Aug 5, 5:00 to 8:00pm
Up through end of August
CAP ArtSpace

 


Saturday, August 6

11:00am to 4:00pm
First Saturday on the Greater Ithaca Art Trail

 

Friday. August 12
noon to 7:30pm
Ithaca Artist Market

 

 

SEPTEMBER


Ithaca College Student Show
Reception: Friday, Sept 2, 5:00 to 8:00pm
Up through end of September
CAP ArtSpace

 


Saturday, September 3

11:00am to 4:00pm
First Saturday on the Greater Ithaca Art Trail

 

 

September 19
SOS Grant Deadline

for artist and arts org upcoming opportunities

 

 

 

OCTOBER

Greater Ithaca Art Trail Group Show
Reception: Friday, Oct. 7, 5:00 to 8:00pm
Up through end of October
CAP ArtSpace

 


Greater Ithaca Art Trail
October 7 to 15
Greater Ithaca Art Trail

 

 

NOVEMBER

 

GAP Grant. Artist in Community Grant, Arts Education Grant
Stay tuned for deadlines in November
Grant Deadlines

 


Nicole Costa, "Perpetual Validation"
Reception: Friday, November 4, 5:00 to 8:00pm
Up through end of November
CAP ArtSpace

 

Saturday, November 5
11:00am to 4:00pm
First Saturday on the Greater Ithaca Art Trail

 

 

 

DECEMBER

 

Saturday, December 3
11:00am to 4:00pm
First Saturday on the Greater Ithaca Art Trail

 

 


Annual CAP-a-Palooza Vintage Art Sale Extraordinaire
Friday, Dec 4 to Sunday Dec. 13
CAP ArtSpace