Providing grants, programs, and services to the artists and audiences of Tompkins County for over 25 years

Fall Calendar

Fall Calendar: Events, Workshops, and Grant Deadlines

September

Sunday, September 19
11:00am to noon
CAP Grant Writing Advice

Register on Zoom


Tuesday, September 22
6:30 to 8:30pm
Writing Workshop
Register on Zoom: A Playwright's Approach to Dialogue for Novels


Thursday, September 23
6:30 to 8:00pm
Writing Workshop
Register on Zoom: A Demystification of Songwriting


Monday, September 27
6:30 to 7:30pm
CAP Grant Writing Advice

Register on Zoom


Monday, September 27
ReStart Grant Deadline
for live arts events


Tuesday, September 28
6:30 to 8:30pm
Writing Workshop
Register on Zoom: Try Your Hand at Cartooning!


Wednesday, September 29
noon to 1:00pm
CAP Grant Writing Advice

Register on Zoom


Thursday, September 30
6:30 to 8:00pm
Writing Workshop
Register on Zoom: Writing for the Latinx Community

 

October
 

Friday, October 1
5:00 to 8:00pm
CAP ArtSpace Gallery Night
Greater Ithaca Art Trail Group Exhibit


Monday, October 4
Specific Opportunity Stipend Deadline
for specific opportunities that will boost a career or organization


Thursday and Friday, October 7 & 8
6:30 to 8:30pm
Greater Ithaca Art Trail
(Virtual Events TBA)


Saturday and Sunday, October 9 & 10
11:00am to 5:00pm
Greater Ithaca Art Trail Open Studio Weekends


Tuesday, October 12
6:30 to 7:30pm
CAP Grant Writing Advice
Register on Zoom


Thursday and Friday, October 14 & 15
Greater Ithaca Art Trail
6:30 to 8:30pm
(Virtual Events TBA)


Saturday and Sunday, October 16 & 17
11:00am to 5:00pm
Greater Ithaca Art Trail Open Studio Weekends


Wednesday, October 27
noon to 1:00pm
CAP Grant Writing Advice
Register on Zoom


Thursday, October 28
6:30 to 8:30pm
Writing Workshop
Register on Zoom: Activism is a Joke

 

November
 

Friday, November 5
5:00 to 8:00pm
CAP ArtSpace Gallery Night
Native American Heritage Exhibit


Saturday, November 6
11:00am to 4:00pm
Greater Ithaca Art Trail First Saturday
Visit Artists

 

Tuesday, November 9
6:30 to 7:30pm
CAP Grant Writing Advice
Register on Zoom

 

Thursday, November 18
6:30 to 8:00pm
Writing Workshop

Register on Zoom: A New Mourning - Growing Through Grief

 

December
 

Friday, December 3 - 5, & December 9-12
Annual CAP-a-Palooza Vintage Art Sale


Saturday, December 4
11:00am to 4:00pm
Greater Ithaca Art Trail First Saturday: Visit Artists


Monday, December 6
GAP Grant Deadline

for arts events open to the general public


Monday, December 13
Artist in Community Grant Deadline
for artist creating new work and sharing it


Monday, December 20
Arts Education Grant Deadline
for sequential art instruction K-12