Providing grants, programs, and services to the artists and audiences of Tompkins County for over 25 years

Resource Links - All Disciplines

This page has links and resources for Visual Artists, Performing Artists, and Writers!

All Disciplines

New York Foundation on the Arts & NYFA Source
NYFA.org Make sure to also check out "NYFA Source - a national directory of awards, services, and publications for artists.

Copyright Law www.copyright.gov

Volunteer Lawyers for the Arts www.vlany.org

NY Sales Tax information http://www.tax.ny.gov/pdf/publications/sales/pub750.pdf

Printing and Publications
issuu.com - create on-line publications
www.imagekind.com - prints and cards from your digital images
www.zazzle.com - products from your digital images
www.modernpostcard.com
www.moo.com
www.overnightprints.com
www.clubflyers.com

CAP Artist Registry for all disciplines
Our very own registry on this website. E-mail programs@artspartner.org for instructions. 

 

Visual Artists

Great Books
"The Artist's Guide", How to Make a Living Doing What you Love", by Jackie Battenfield

"Art/work, Everything You Need to Know (And Do) As Your Pursue Your Art Career" by Heather Darcy Bhandari and Jonathan Melber

Artist Statement and Bio Advice
Click Here for pdf

Art Deadlines
www.artdeadlines.com
www.artdeadlineslist.com

Selling
https://foundwork.art/

www.artdealers.org
www.fineartamerica
www.etsy.com
www.20x200.com
www.canvasondemand.com
www.ebay.com
www.deviantART.com
500px.com
Saatchiart.com
Cafepress.com
Pixels.com
Threadless.com
Society6.com

Craft Shows Resources
www.juriedartservices.com
www.zapplication.org
http://artfairsourcebook.com/
http://www.artfaircalendar.com/art_fair/
http://handmade-business.com/
www.sunshineartist.com

 

Literary

Community of Literary and Magazine Presses www.clmp.org

Poets & Writers - The primary source of information, support, and guidance for creative writers. www.pw.org

The New York State Literary Web Site www.nyslittree.org

The Arts Council of Finger Lakes provides information on resources to present work.
www.earts.org

Inkitt Writing Competition Directory  https://www.inkitt.com/writing-contests-competitions‚Äč

 

Playwrights

Contests and competitions www.playwritingopportunities.com

International Centre for Women Playwrights www.womenplaywrights.org

 

Performance

Dance Theatre Workshop http://newyorklivearts.org/about/about.php

The Field  www.thefield.org

New Music Box - E-zine http://www.newmusicbox.org/

Meet the Composer  https://www.newmusicusa.org/

Artist Farm www.artistfarm.com

American Composers Forum http://www.composersforum.org/

American Music Center http://www.amc.net

American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers http://www.ascap.com/

Actors Fund -www.actorsfund.org

 

Film/Video

Harvestworks Digital Media Arts Center www.harvestworks.org

International Documentary Association www.documentary.org

Rooftop Films www.rooftopfilms.com

Women Make Movies www.wmm.com

New York Media Arts Map www.nymediaartsmap.org
 


For suggestions or to report non-functioning links,
contact programs@artspartner.org. (Thanks!)